2018 FIFA World Cup Fixture Schedule

December 2nd, 2017

The Caltex Socceroos will take on France, Denmark and Peru in the Group Stage of the 2018 FIFA World Cup after the Final Draw for next year’s tournament in Russia was held at Moscow’s State Kremlin Palace on Friday evening (local time).

Australia was drawn in Group C for the tournament and will now play France in Kazan (16 June), Denmark in Samara (21 June), and Peru in Sochi (26 June) at next year’s international showpiece.

Caltex Socceroos Assistant Coach Ante Milicic was one of Australia’s representatives at the Final Draw in Moscow, and after witnessing Italian great Fabio Cannavaro select the Caltex Socceroos in Group C Milicic said that the nation ought to be pleased with its draw.

“We have to be satisfied with our draw,” said Milicic. “It is obvious when you are in Pot 4 that you are going to come up against three strong opponents, and if you look at the FIFA rankings that’s what we’ve got.”

“Logistically it (the draw) has worked out really well for us. Playing the first game in Kazan where our team base is is definitely an advantage. And to close the Group Stage we must be pleased to go back to Sochi, a city and Stadium that we visited during the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup.”

“We know that in tournaments like this you need to start well and that’s what we’ll intend to do. We will approach this group with the aim to progress to the next round, and I am sure that the players will be looking forward to the challenge. They (the players) will be looking forward to the friendly matches that we will have in March, as well as the preparation games that we will play prior to our arrival in Kazan next June,” concluded Milicic.

France v Australia
Kazan Arena, Kazan
Saturday, 16 June
8pm AEST, 7:30pm ACST, 6pm AWST

Denmark v Australia
Samara Arena, Samara
Thursday, 21 June
10pm AEST, 9:30pm ACST, 8pm AWST

Australia v Peru
Fisht Stadium, Sochi
Tuesday, 26 June
12am AEST (Wednesday, 27 June), 11:30pm ACST, 10pm AWST

Here, we map out the day by day schedule for the group stage (all times are host city).

Full 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Draw

June 14
Russia v Saudi Arabia (Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow – 1800)

June 15
Egypt v Uruguay (Ekaterinburg – 1700)
Morocco v Iran (St Petersburg – 1800)
Portugal v Spain (Sochi – 2100)

June 16
France v Australia (Kazan – 1300)
Argentina v Iceland (Spartak Stadium, Moscow – 1600)
Peru v Denmark (Saransk – 1900)
Croatia v Nigeria (Kaliningrad – 2100)

June 17
Costa Rica v Serbia (Samara – 1600)
Germany v Mexico (Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow – 1800)
Brazil v Switzerland (Rostov – 2100)

June 18
Sweden v South Korea (Novgorod -1500)
Belgium v Panama (Sochi – 1800)
Tunisia v England (Volgograd – 2100)

June 19
Poland v Senegal (Spartak Stadium, Moscow – 1500)
Colombia v Japan (Saransk – 1800)
Russia v Egypt (St Petersburg – 2100)

June 20
Portugal v Morocco (Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow – 1500)
Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (Rostov – 1800)
Iran v Spain (Kazan – 2100)

June 21
France v Peru (Ekaterinburg – 2000)
Denmark v Australia (Samara – 1600)
Argentina v Croatia (Novgorod – 2100)

June 22
Brazil v Costa Rica (St Petersburg – 1500)
Nigeria v Iceland (Volgograd – 1800)
Serbia v Switzerland (Kaliningrad – 2000)

June 23
Belgium v Tunisia (Spartak Stadium, Moscow – 1500)
Germany v Sweden (Sochi – 1800)
South Korea v Mexico (Rostov – 2100)

June 24
England v Panama (Novgorod – 1500)
Japan v Senegal (Ekaterinburg – 2000)
Poland v Colombia (Kazan – 2100)

June 25
Saudi Arabia v Egypt (Volgograd – 1700)
Uruguay v Russia (Samara – 1800)
Spain v Morocco (Kaliningrad – 2000)
Iran v Portugal (Saransk – 2100)

June 26
Australia v Peru (Sochi – 1700)
Denmark v France (Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow – 1700)
Iceland v Croatia (Rostov – 2100)
Nigeria v Argentina (St Petersburg – 2100)

June 27
South Korea v Germany (Kazan – 1700)
Mexico v Sweden (Ekaterinburg – 1900)
Serbia v Brazil (Spartak Stadium, Moscow – 2100)
Switzerland v Costa Rica (Novgorod – 2100)

June 28
Japan v Poland (Volgograd – 1700)
Senegal v Colombia (Samara – 1800)
England v Belgium (Kaliningrad – 2000)
Panama v Tunisia (Saransk – 2100)

Related Topics:

News

More News

2018 FIFA World Cup Fixture Schedule
The Caltex Socceroos will take on France, Denmark and Peru in the Group Stage… [more]
Local Football Clubs Set to Benefit from $4.1 Million NSW Asian Cup Legacy Fund
Grassroots football clubs are being invited to apply for grants under the… [more]
Northern NSW Coaches Receive Valuable Information at NNSWF State Coaching Conference
Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) hosted their annual State Coaching Conference on… [more]

  MORE NEWS    

Around The Clubs

Hamilton Olympic Junior Summer Skills Coaching Clinic
Hamilton Olympic FC is holding their Annual Summer Coaching Clinic in the last… [more]
ALDI MiniRoos Kick Off for Girls Launched Across Northern NSW
October 2017 saw the start of Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) ALDI MiniRoos Kick… [more]
ALDI MiniRoos Visit Mayfield United JSFC
Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) ALDI MiniRoos Football Development Officer Tom… [more]

  CLASSIFIEDS    

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield

Sponsors