Dagg named Herald Women’s Premier League Player of the Year for 2021

October 21st, 2021

Warners Bay FC star Elodie Dagg has been named the Herald Women’s Premier League Player of the Year for 2021.

Dagg starred for Warners Bay as the club finished the campaign in fourth place before the season was suspended in August due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Dagg, who scored 14 goals for the Panthers, was also recognised by her peers as the Players’ Player of the Year.

Newcastle Olympic star Jemma House won the competition’s Golden Boot as the Herald Women’s Premier League’s top scorer, notching 20 goals for Olympic across the 2021 campaign.

House also received the competition’s Media Award.

Warners Bay FC coach Craig Atkins was recognised with the Coach of the Year Award after leading his side to a finals place before the season was suspended, while Maitland FC starlet Bronte Peel was named Young Player of the Year.

Broadmeadow Magic’s Alison Logue and Adamstown Rosebud JFC’s Olivia Sneddon were named joint Goalkeeper of the Year, with Logue retaining the title she won last season.

Northern NSW Football Head of Football Development Peter Haynes congratulated the winners on a fine season.

“It was a big year in the Herald Women’s Premier League with Broadmeadow Magic being awarded the premiership and Elodie Dagg from Warners Bay also rewarded for her outstanding season,” Haynes said.

“Congratulations to all the award winners on a fabulous Herald Women’s Premier League season. Obviously it was disappointing the way the season ended but we look forward to seeing everyone again in 2022 as part of the National Premier Leagues Women Northern NSW competition.”

Herald Women’s Premier League Awards 2021:

Player of the Year – Elodie Dagg (Warners Bay FC)

Players’ Player Award – Elodie Dagg (Warners Bay FC)

Coach of the Year – Craig Atkins (Warners Bay FC)

Golden Boot – Jemma House (Newcastle Olympic) 20 goals

Goalkeeper of the Year – Alison Logue (Broadmeadow Magic) and Olivia Sneddon (Adamstown Rosebud JFC)

Young Player of the Year – Bronte Peel (Maitland FC)

Media Award – Jemma House (Newcastle Olympic)

Fair Play Award – Newcastle Olympic and Warners Bay FC

First Grade Premiers – Broadmeadow Magic

First Grade Champions – None. No finals were played due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Player of the Grand Final – None. No finals were played due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Club of the Year – Warners Bay FC

Club Championship – Newcastle Olympic

Related Topics:
2021 Awards Herald Women's Premier League

NewsMore >

  More News  

NNSWF partner with Professor Philip Morgan to deliver Building Inclusive Club workshops
Northern NSW Football will partner with Professor Philip Morgan to deliver a… [more]
NNSWF to host Free Fast Five5 Come and Try Day
Northern NSW Football will host a free Fast Five5 Come and Try Day to help… [more]
NNSWF provide further referee education for zones
Northern NSW Football has created a new role to help improve education and… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

A guide to holding your club’s AGM during the pandemic
With many clubs preparing to bring their 2021 season to a close with their… [more]
2021 Champion of Champions tournament cancelled
Northern NSW Football is disappointed to announce that the 2021 Champion of… [more]
Kootingal & District FC named Club of the Month as part of July Newcastle Permanent Community Recognition Awards
Northern NSW Football is pleased to announce Kootingal & District FC from… [more]


Community Football

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield