Edgeworth FC to face Moreton Bay United FC in PS4 NPL Final Series

September 3rd, 2015

Northern NSW’s PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Final Series contender, Edgeworth FC, will be hosted by Football Queensland’s Moreton Bay United in Game 1 of the Elimination Finals on Saturday 19th September.

This year marks the third edition of the knockout finals series format which sees eight Member Federation clubs from around Australia battle it out for the prestige of being crowned PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Champions of Australia.

As was the case last year, the champions of the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Finals Series will also receive automatic entry into the Round of 32 of the Westfield FFA Cup 2016, providing a major added incentive for the eight clubs taking part.

The eight clubs confirmed for the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Finals Series are Canberra FC (Capital Football), Blacktown City FC (Football NSW), Edgeworth FC (Northern NSW Football), Moreton Bay United (Football Queensland), West Adelaide SC (Football Federation South Australia), Olympia FC (Football Federation Tasmania), South Melbourne (Football Federation Victoria) and Bayswater City (Football West).

South Melbourne and Bayswater City have both qualified for the second successive year, while Canberra FC will also be making their second appearance after being involved in the inaugural year of the competition in 2013.

The PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Final Series consists of the first placed club at the end of the regular season from each respective Member Federation in the ACT, New South Wales, Northern NSW, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia.

Past winners of the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Final Series were Sydney United 58 FC in the inaugural year, while South Australian club MetroStars took it out in 2014 in a remarkable run that saw them win three matches all away from home on their way to the title.

The PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Finals Series will begin with the four Elimination Finals to be played across the weekend of 19/20 September 2015 and culminate with the Grand Final to be held on the first weekend in October.

The Elimination Finals will see Moreton Bay United host Edgeworth FC and Olympia FC head to Lakeside Stadium to face South Melbourne FC on Saturday 19 September before the other two matches are played on Sunday 20 September as Blacktown City FC welcome Canberra FC, and West Adelaide SC meet Bayswater City SC in Adelaide.

Each year the home Member Federation in the Elimination Finals is switched around to enable all Member Federations to host a match in the Finals Series every second year.

> View the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Finals Series schedule

Related Topics:
NPL Premier Competitions

NewsMore >

  More News  

MiniRoos for Girls Leagues taking north coast by storm
The first inter-club under-6s and 7s MiniRoos for Girls Leagues in the Coffs… [more]
Michael Gaertner awarded NNSWF life membership
For all of Michael Gaertner’s achievements, memories and stories from a… [more]
NNSWF welcomes commitments following 2022 Federal election
Northern NSW Football has welcomed eight commitments made to its clubs across… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

Newcastle Olympic awarded potential $625,000 grant for Darling Street upgrades
Sharon Claydon MP has committed $625,000 for a new grandstand and facility… [more]
Shoosh for Kids returns for 2022
Shoosh for Kids is back in 2022 and the message is clear – if you… [more]
Inaugural NNSWF Community State Youth Championships launched
It will be Member Zone v Member Zone when the best community footballers take… [more]


Community Football

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield