FFA Media Release: Round of 32 Westfield FFA Cup draw reveals exciting fixtures

July 1st, 2015

Northern NSW PlayStation® 4 National Premier Leagues (PS4 NPL) sides have found out their destiny in the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32, with Cup debutants Edgeworth FC playing host to Hyundai A-League opponents Melbourne City FC.

In their second Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 appearance, Broadmeadow Magic FC is home to Victorian PS4 NPL side Heidelberg United FC.

The lowest ranked club in the Round of 32 the Westfield FFA Cup 2015, the Balmain Tigers, will host the current Hyundai A-League Premiers and Champions, Melbourne Victory, following the draw which was held earlier today at the Fox Sports studios in Sydney.

Former Socceroo Michael Beauchamp and Bentleigh Greens Head Coach John Anastadiadis conducted the draw which also saw Darwin Olympic SC host Adelaide United and Sorrento FC to face Sydney FC.

In the all Hyundai A-League clashes, we will get a preview of the opening round of the competition when the Western Sydney Wanderers FC meet Brisbane Roar FC, the Central Coast Mariners take on the Wellington Phoenix and the Newcastle Jets will face Perth Glory.

The Member Federation Club match-ups include some tasty matches with Palm Beach SC hosting South Melbourne FC and Blacktown City taking on MetroStars SC.

 The 16 matches in the Round of 32 of the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 will be split over three weeks (28 July – 12 Aug), with four games scheduled per match day on either Tuesday and/or Wednesday nights. Fox Sports will broadcast one match live and exclusive in full on each match day in the Round of 32, Round of 16 and Quarter Finals with single camera coverage at all other matches with both Semi Finals and the Westfield FFA Cup Final broadcast live and exclusive in full.

While the Westfield FFA Cup 2015 Round of 32 draw has revealed who meets who in the Round of 32, the specific match details in regards to the dates, venues and kick-off times will be announced on Friday 3 July.


Westfield FFA Cup 2014 – Round of 32 Fixtures

Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory
Central Coast Mariners v Wellington Phoenix
Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Brisbane Roar FC
Croydon Kings  (FFSA) v Lions FC (FQ)
Hume City FC (FFV) v Brisbane Strikers FC (FQ)
Blacktown City FC (FNSW) v MetroStars SC (FFSA)
Rockdale City Suns FC (FNSW) v Perth SC  (FW)
Oakleigh Cannons FC (FFV) v FNQFC Heat (FQ)
Palm Beach SC (FQ) v South Melbourne FC (FFV)
Sydney United 58 FC (FNSW) v South Hobart  (FFT)
Gungahlin United FC (CF) v Sydney Olympic FC (FNSW)
Broadmeadow Magic FC (NNSW) v Heidelberg United FC (FFV)
Darwin Olympic SC (FFNT) v Adelaide United
Sorrento FC (FW) v Sydney FC
Balmain Tigers FC (FNSW) v Melbourne Victory
Edgeworth FC (NNSW) v Melbourne City FC
Note: Dates, venues and kick-off times will be announced on Friday 3 July 2015


Westfield FFA Cup 2014 – Round of 32 Clubs

Adelaide United (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @adelutd_fc  – Website: www.adelaideunited.com.au

Balmain Tigers FC (FNSW) – Twitter:  @balmaintigersfc – Website: www.balmainsoccerclub.com

Blacktown City FC (FNSW) – Twitter: @BlacktownCityFC – Website: www.bcfc.com.au

Brisbane Roar FC (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @brisbaneroar – Website: www.brisbaneroar.com.au

Brisbane Strikers FC (FQ) – Twitter: @BneStrikers – Website: www.brisbanestrikers.com.au

Broadmeadow Magic FC (NNSW) – Twitter: @BMagicFC – Website: www.magicfc.com

Central Coast Mariners (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @ccmariners – Website: www.ccmariners.com.au

Croydon Kings (FFSA) – Twitter: @CroydonKingsFC  – Website: www.croydonkings.com.au

Darwin Olympic SC (FFNT) – Twitter: @DarwinOlympicSC – Website: www.darwinolympic.com

Edgeworth FC (NNSW – Twitter:  @EdgeworthFC – Website: www.facebook.com/pages/Edgeworth-Eagles-FC

FNQFC Heat (FQ) – Twitter: @FNQHeat -Website: www.fnqfc.com.au

Gungahlin United FC (CF) – Twitter: @GUFC1997 – Website: gungahlinunitedfc.org.au

Heidelberg United FC (FFV) – Twitter: @HUFCWARRIOR – Website: www.hufc.com.au

Hume City FC (FFV) – Twitter: @FCHumeCity – Website: humecityfc.com

Lions FC (FQ) – Twitter: @LionsFC1  – Website: qldlionsfc.com.au

Melbourne City FC (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @MelbourneCity – Website: www.melbournecityfc.com.au

Melbourne Victory (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @gomvfc – Website: www.mvfc.com.au

MetroStars SC (FFSA & PS4 NPL Champions 2014) – Twitter: @metrostarssc – Website: www.metrostars.com.au

Newcastle Jets (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @NewcastleJetsFC – Website: www.newcastlejets.com.au

Oakleigh Cannons FC (FFV) – Twitter: @oakcannonsfc  – Website: www.oakleighcannonsfc.com.au

Palm Beach SC (FQ) – Twitter: @PalmBeachSC  – Website: palmbeachfc.com.au

Perth Glory (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @PerthGloryFC – Website: www.perthglory.com.au

Perth SC (FW) – Twitter: @PerthSoccerClub  – Website: perthsc.com.au

Rockdale City Suns FC (FNSW) – Twitter: @rockdalecitysfc  – Website: www.rockdalecitysunsfc.com.au

Sorrento FC (FW) – Twitter: @Sorrento_FC  – Website: www.sorrentofc.com.au

South Hobart (FFT) – Twitter: @SouthHobartFC  – Website: www.southhobartfc.com

South Melbourne FC (FFV) – Twitter: @smfc  –  Website: www.smfc.com.au

Sydney FC (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @SydneyFC  – Website: www.sydneyfc.com

Sydney Olympic FC (FNSW) – Twitter: @sydneyolympic – Website: sydneyolympicfc.com.au

Sydney United 58 FC (FNSW) – Twitter: @SydUtd58FC – Website: www.sydneyunited58fc.com

Wellington Phoenix (Hyundai A-League) -Twitter: @WgtnPhoenixFC – Website: www.wellingtonphoenix.com

Western Sydney Wanderers FC (Hyundai A-League) – Twitter: @wswanderersfc – Website: www.wswanderersfc.com.au


Related Topics:

NewsMore >

  More News  

Expressions of interest open for 2021-22 Summer Football
Expressions of interest are now open for affiliated clubs looking to implement… [more]
Northern NSW Football launch Infrastructure Strategy for Northern Inland
Northern NSW Football have today launched its Infrastructure Strategy for… [more]
NPL NNSW competition to expand with Cooks Hill United to join league in 2022
Northern NSW Football is delighted to announce the expansion of its top tier… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

Expressions of interest open for 2021-22 Summer Football
Expressions of interest are now open for affiliated clubs looking to implement… [more]
Mayfield United Senior FC named Club of the Month as part of Newcastle Permanent Community Recognition Awards for June
Northern NSW Football is pleased to announce Mayfield United Senior FC from… [more]
Mayfield United Senior FC achieve five-star status in National Club Development Program
Northern NSW Football and Newcastle Football have congratulated Mayfield United… [more]


Community Football

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield