Football Far North Coast Celebrates 2019 season

September 3rd, 2019

The Football Far North Coast Awards Night on Saturday night saw 250 people representing the 24 clubs, sponsors and community guests celebrate another successful season.

A glittering function at the Lismore Workers Club auditorium recognised outstanding individual, team and club performances through 2019.

Amongst many highlights, Elsa Mangan who is the Lismore Thistles Premier Division captain was named Women’s Premier Division Player of the Year, while South Lismore FC captain Paddy Kable was named Men’s Premier Player of the Year.

The event was also an opportunity to recognise individual teams in the fourteen senior divisions that were declared as the Fair Play winners.

Lismore Thistles received a $500 merchandising voucher as the club was named the inaugural Fair Play Club, as a Football Far North Coast initiative to urge all participants and member clubs to promote more respect and a positive spirit of the game.

Donations were also made on behalf of the football community to the local Westpac Rescue Helicopter and Our Kids, with John Bancroft and Rebekah Battista on hand to speak on behalf of the respective organisations that do extraordinary work within the local region.

Long term strategic partners with Football Far North Coast Newcastle Permanent Building Society, Tursa Employment & Training and Lismore Workers Club, had delegates on hand to confirm a continued alignment with the sport and the community more broadly.


The full list of major winners is shown below;

Dedication to Football Award: Wally Edwards (Lismore Richmond Rovers FC)

Club Championship for 2019: Byron Bay FC

Women’s Premier Division Golden Boot: Olivia Collins – Lismore Thistles SC (17 goals)

Men’s Premier Division Golden Boot: Lisandro Luaces – Byron Bay FC (24 goals)

Referee of the Year: Connor Johnston

Women’s Premier Division Coach of the Year: Thaya Evenden – Lennox Head FC

Women’s Premier Division Player of the Year: Elsa Mangan – Lismore Thistles SC

Women’s Premier Division Team of the Year: 1. Arky Ryall (Thistles); 2. Violet Innes (Byron Bay); 3. Brittney Webster (Alstonville); 4. Natalia Brooker (Thistles); 5. Maddie Green (Byron Bay); 6. Chelsea Coleman (Lennox); 7. Elsa Mangan (Thistles); 8. Laura Marlowe (Stars); 9. Jessie Jordan (Alstonville); 10. Lisa Bolt (Alstonville); 11. Olivia Collins (Thistles)

Men’s Premier Division Coach of the Year: Damon Bell – Byron Bay FC

Men’s Premier Division Player of the Year: Patrick Kable – South Lismore FC

Men’s Premier Division Team of the Year: 1. Pierce Essery (Byron Bay); 2. Jeremy Perkins (Rovers); 3. James Tomlinson (Byron Bay); 4. Shayne Smith (Rovers); 5. Bobby Bugden (Rovers); 6. Joel Rudgley (Bangalow); 7. Oscar Stahl (Thistles); 8. Paddy Kable (South Lismore); 9. Diego Vazquez (Byron Bay); 10. Jye Wilson (Thistles); 11. Lucario Luaces (Byron Bay)

Related Topics:

NewsMore >

  More News  

FTFS State SAP Championships for Girls | Fixtures & Results
Official Fixture Draws | Points Table| PHOTOS DAY TWO – Skill of… [more]
Kotara South FC & Greta Branxton FC receive $172,161 of funding through NSW Governments’ MyCommunity Fund
Local Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) clubs Kotara South FC and Greta Branxton FC… [more]
Northern NSW Football launches new Kick-On for Women Program
In a State first, Northern NSW Football has launched its Kick-On for Women… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

Kicking goals for fun at Far North Coast Girls Only Carnival
Last Sunday, 18 August, over 170 young female footballers aged five to 11 from… [more]
Bellbird JFC receive Level 1 FFA Accreditation
Northern NSW Football would like to announce that Bellbird Junior Football Club… [more]
Kahibah FC gain Level 2 Accreditation in FFA NCAS
Northern NSW Football would like to acknowledge Kahibah FC as the latest club… [more]


Newcastle Permanent Community Shield