Around the Clubs
Troy Roberts from Edgeworth Junior FC (centre left) with Phillip Andrews from Northern NSW Football.

Newcastle Permanent Coach of the Month award winners announced for July

July 11th, 2020

Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) is pleased to announce the Newcastle Permanent Coach of the Month awards for July across its seven Member Zones.

Football enriches character, intelligence, coordination and skill and each season, brave men and women step up to the plate and take on the task of helping our young athletes reach their potential: the coach.

“Coaching is one of the most important factors in the football experience had by our players,” NNSWF Head of Football Development Peter Haynes said.

“It is important that coaches like Lucy, Dean, Imogen, Troy, Nadine, Lindsay and Marie continue the great work they are doing at their respective clubs so that their players develop a love for the game and continue to have the best football experience possible.”

Each month, one registered coach from each of NNSWF’s seven Member Zones will be awarded the Newcastle Permanent Community Coach of the Month award.

Lucy Tease from Alstonville FC.

Each winner will receive a Newcastle Permanent Community Coaching kit consisting of six balls, 20 markers, 10 bibs and a whistle, as well as a polo shirt and cap, to assist in fulfilling their roles at their respective club.

At the end of the season, each Zone will nominate one community coach from their pool of winners, to represent their Zone for the opportunity to be named Newcastle Permanent Community Coach of the Year.

Newcastle Permanent CEO Bernadette Inglis echoed Haynes’ sentiments and applauded those who received the award.

“Coaches are integral in nurturing and developing the skills of young players to reach their full potential,” she said.

“Newcastle Permanent is committed to supporting community football across northern NSW and recognising those coaches who demonstrate a passion and dedication to developing their teams.”

The July Newcastle Permanent Coach of the Month Award recipients from across each of its seven Member Zones are as follows:


Lucy Trease

Alstonville FC

Football Far North Coast


Dean Jeffery

Port United FC

Football Mid North Coast


Imogen Edwards

Cessnock United FC

Hunter Valley Football


Troy Roberts

Edgeworth Junior FC

Macquarie Football


Nadine Page

South Wallsend JSC

Newcastle Football


Lindsay Mamona

Orara Valley Dingoes FC

North Coast Football


Marie Wise

Oxley Vale Attunga FC

Northern Inland Football

Related Topics:
Coach of the Month July 2020 Newcastle Permanent Community Awards

NewsMore >

  More News  

NNSWF Local Champion Awards announced for June
Northern NSW Football is delighted to announce the recipients of its Local… [more]
Magic, Olympic to represent NNSWF in Australia Cup national round of 32
Broadmeadow Magic and Newcastle Olympic will represent Northern NSW Football in… [more]
NNSWF celebrates Refugee Week 2022 with gala day
Northern NSW Football have celebrated Refugee Week 2022 with a gala day for… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

NNSWF Local Champion Awards announced for June
Northern NSW Football is delighted to announce the recipients of its Local… [more]
Office of Children’s Guardian webinar the focus of Working with Children Week  
Northern NSW Football will host a webinar in conjunction with the Office of… [more]
Applications for fourth round of NNSW Facilities Fund now open
Applications for the fourth round of Northern NSW Football’s Facilities Fund… [more]


Community Football

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield