Northern NSW Football announce final National Premier Leagues NNSW fixtures

September 7th, 2020

Northern NSW Football have announced the final National Premier Leagues Northern NSW fixtures for rounds 10 to 14 to complete the 2020 regular season.

As announced in May, the 2020 NPL NNSW regular season has seen each team play the other teams in the league once to complete nine rounds.

Now, the league has been split into two pools of five. The split was a seeded draw on Monday morning to ensure fair representation of top, middle and lower end teams in each pool.

Teams will play the other four teams in their pool once – along with one bye each – to reach 14 regular season rounds, with the Premiership season to conclude after 14 rounds.

The new fixtures from the above pools will be added to the normal fixtures section found on the Northern NSW Football website and all points and goals will continue to be added to the standard NPL table.

The competition will then continue with the finals series, featuring a top five played over four weeks.

Pool A features Broadmeadow Magic, Weston Workers, Lambton Jaffas, Charlestown Azzurri and Lake Macquarie City.

League leaders Edgeworth FC headline Pool B alongside Newcastle Olympic, Maitland FC, Valentine FC and Adamstown Rosebud.

The NPL NNSW competition continues with round 10 this weekend with Lambton to host Charlestown Azzurri in the Match of the Round at Arthur Edden Oval on Saturday.

Elsewhere, reigning champions Edgeworth FC host Valentine FC and Broadmeadow Magic take on Weston Workers on Saturday, while Maitland FC meet Newcastle Olympic on Sunday.

Lake Macquarie City and Adamstown Rosebud have a round 10 bye.

NNSWF can also confirm Finals dates for its Premier Competitions.

The NPL NNSW finals start on the weekend of 17-18 October, with the grand final to be played on the weekend of 7-8 November.

The Herald Women’s Premier League finals will start on the weekend of 3-4 October, with the grand final to be played on the weekend of 17-18 October.

The NEWFM Northern League One finals will start on the weekend of 10-11 October, with the grand final to be played on the weekend of 31 October-1 November.

The full list of remaining fixtures are available here.

Related Topics:

NewsMore >

  More News  

Dagg named Herald Women’s Premier League Player of the Year for 2021
Warners Bay FC star Elodie Dagg has been named the Herald Women’s Premier… [more]
Riley Taylor named HIT106.9 Northern League One Player of the Year for 2021
New Lambton FC’s Riley Taylor has been named the HIT106.9 Northern League One… [more]
Nathan Parnham to host Newcastle Permanent Online Training Series webinar
Nathan Parnham will host the next Newcastle Permanent Online Training Series… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

A guide to holding your club’s AGM during the pandemic
With many clubs preparing to bring their 2021 season to a close with their… [more]
2021 Champion of Champions tournament cancelled
Northern NSW Football is disappointed to announce that the 2021 Champion of… [more]
Kootingal & District FC named Club of the Month as part of July Newcastle Permanent Community Recognition Awards
Northern NSW Football is pleased to announce Kootingal & District FC from… [more]


Community Football

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield