Northern NSW Players Depart for Tokyo International Youth Football Tournament

April 28th, 2015

The combined NSW squad including five Northern NSW players Kaleb Cox, Samuel Donnellan, Ryan Goodhew, Noah James and Liam McDonald will tomorrow depart to represent Australia at the 2015 Tokyo International Youth Football Tournament.

The Australian side coached by Football NSW’s, Chris Keane, and assisted by Jané Talcevski, will compete alongside International squads from Beijing, Berlin, Buenos Aries, Cairo, Jakarta, London, Moscow, New York, Paris, Rome, Seoul, Sao Paulo and local Japanese teams at Tokyo’s Komazawa Olympic General Sports Ground.

Northern NSW and Football NSW have combined a number of times in recent years to field a squad to represent Australia on the international stage.

The NSW side will come up against Chertanovo, Fukushima and Seoul in the first round Friday, Saturday and Sunday before playing two further fixtures in the second round of competition.

Keep watch here for match updates throughout the week.

Further information on the Tokyo International Youth Football Tournament.

The squad will return on Wednesday 6th May.

Full squad list below:

Playing No. Federation Name Surname
1 (GK) NNSWF Noah James
2 FNSW Bailey Geddes
3 FNSW Thomas Aquilina
4 FNSW Mitchell Mattison
5 NNSWF Liam McDonald
6 NNSWF Kaleb Cox
7 FNSW Harry McCarthy
8 FNSW Calem Nieuwenhof
9 FNSW Jackson Mortimer
10 FNSW Yousef Sawalha
11 FNSW Adrian Neoklis
12 NNSWF Ryan Goodhew
13 FNSW Noah Pagdaen
14 FNSW Jake Hollman
15 NNSWF Samuel Donnellan
16 (GK) FNSW Marley Beeston


Related Topics:
Emerging Jets

NewsMore >

  More News  

Brockie awarded Jennings Medal as National Premier Leagues Northern NSW Player of the Year for 2021
Edgeworth FC striker Jeremy Brockie has been named the recipient of the Graham… [more]
NNSWF search for fitness trainer for Premier Competitions match officials
Northern NSW Football is looking for a fitness trainer for its Premier… [more]
Dagg named Herald Women’s Premier League Player of the Year for 2021
Warners Bay FC star Elodie Dagg has been named the Herald Women’s Premier… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

A guide to holding your club’s AGM during the pandemic
With many clubs preparing to bring their 2021 season to a close with their… [more]
2021 Champion of Champions tournament cancelled
Northern NSW Football is disappointed to announce that the 2021 Champion of… [more]
Kootingal & District FC named Club of the Month as part of July Newcastle Permanent Community Recognition Awards
Northern NSW Football is pleased to announce Kootingal & District FC from… [more]


Community Football

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield