Top Premier Referees honoured at The Jennings Medal 2019

October 22nd, 2019

Three of the best Northern NSW Football referees were honoured at last Friday night’s The Jennings Medal 2019 held at NEX Newcastle as they received awards for their contribution and success to the NNSWF Premier Competitions in 2019.

Ryan Gallagher was awarded the Referee of the Year award after a tremendous year of officiating both in the NPL Northern NSW where he blew the whistle in the Grand Final and also the Hyundai A-League, while Eleanor Hayes incredibly took out the Female Referee of the Year for the second year in a row.

Connor Markovich, who officiated at both the FFA National Youth Championships for Boys and Girls competitions, also won the Youth Referee of the Year capping off a terrific year of officiating in the NPL Northern NSW 18 Years Grand Final, and being selected in the Foxtel National Y-League Panel.

Related Topics:

NewsMore >

  More News  

Northern NSW Football clubs return to training
Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) has seen clubs able to return to training for the… [more]
Neil Jones honoured with life membership at AGM
Northern NSW Football held its 2019 Annual General Meeting on Sunday. The AGM… [more]
National Volunteer Week 2020: Gounis gives a lifetime of love to Olympic
It’s fair to say that Newcastle Olympic has been a massive part of Con… [more]

  Around the Clubs  

Thornton JFC Receive 5-Stars in NCDP
Thornton Junior Football Club has deservedly achieved a 5-Star Rating in… [more]
Football4All Come & Try Days – Arnett’s FC
On Sunday, 2nd February & Sunday, 9th February New Lambton FC will be… [more]
Scone Mustangs FC granted $2,000 from Hyundai Goals for Grassroots
As part of the Hyundai Goals For Grassroots our Scone Mustangs Football… [more]


Community Football

Newcastle Permanent Community Shield