2021 Fixtures / Results

The FFA Cup is a national knockout tournament run by Football Australia in conjunction with every State and Territory Member Federation in the country.

The competition commences with the Preliminary Rounds before moving into the Final Rounds (from the Round of 32 onwards), the stage where 10 A-League clubs will join the fray. There will be a play-off between 9th v 12th and 10th v 11th from the 2020-21 A-League season, with the winners to join the top eight A-League clubs and progress to the Round of 32, with the losers eliminated.

Northern NSW Football and its Member Zones have participated in the prestigious competition since when it began nationally in 2014 and have maintained two places in the Round of 32 throughout.

The Northern Conference consists of 17 teams from Football Mid North Coast, Football Far North Coast, North Coast Football and Northern Inland Football.

The Southern Conference consists of 50 teams from Hunter Valley Football, Newcastle Football, Macquarie Football and Premier Competition Teams (NPL and NL1). Full lists of the teams in each conference can be found below:

Northern Conference Teams 2021

Football Far North Coast 
Byron Bay FC

North Coast Football
Bellingen FC
Boambee Bombers FC
Coffs City United FC
Coffs Coast Tigers FC
Nambucca Strikers FC
Northern Storm FC
Sawtell FC
Westlawn Tigers FC

Football Mid North Coast
Camden Haven Redbacks FC
Kempsey Saints FC
Macleay Valley Rangers FC
Pacific Palms Panthers
Port Macquarie United FC
Taree Wildcats

Northern Inland Football
Oxley Vale Attunga

Southern Conference Teams 2021

Hunter Valley Football
Bolwarra Lorn JSC
Gresford Vacy FC
Greta Branxton FC
Kurri Kurri Junior FC
Metford Cobras FC
Muswellbrook FC
North United Wolves FC
South Maitland FC

Macquarie Football
Barnsley United FC
Cardiff City FC
Charlestown Junior FC
Dudley Redhead United Senior FC
Garden Suburb FC
Lake Macquarie Junior FC
Morisset United FC
Swansea FC
Warners Bay FC
Westlakes Wildcats FC

Newcastle Football
Beresfield United Senior SC
Hamilton Azzurri FC
Kotara South FC
Mayfield United Junior SC
Mayfield United Senior FC
Merewether Advance SFC
Minmi Wanderers FC
Nelson Bay FC
Newcastle Suns FC
Stockton Sharks FC
University of Newcastle FC

NNSWF Premier Clubs
Belmont Swansea United FC
Cessnock City Hornets
Cooks Hill United FC
Kahibah FC
New Lambton FC
Singleton Strikers FC
South Cardiff FC
Thornton Redbacks FC
Toronto Awaba Stags FC
Wallsend FC
West Wallsend SFC

Adamstown Rosebud FC
Broadmeadow Magic FC*
Charlestown Azzurri FC*
Edgeworth Eagles FC*
Lake Macquarie City FC
Lambton Jaffas FC
Maitland FC
Newcastle Olympic FC*
Valentine FC
Weston Workers Bears FC

*Seeded clubs, top four in 2020 NPL NNSW Competition

Northern NSW Football have seen its clubs achieve plenty of success, including three trips to the round of 16 and a number of matches against A-League opposition.

The NNSWF contingent of FFA Cup begins in March 2021. Northern Conference will start the weekend ending Sunday 14 March and Southern Conference will commence the weekend starting Sunday 21 March, with both Conferences starting from Round 2.

2021 Progression Chart - 2021 FFA Cup (PDF)


2021 Official NNSWF Supplementary Regulations for Rounds 1-7 (PDF)

2021 Competition Regulations (National) (PDF)

Supplementary Regulations to be read in conjunction with overarching national FFA Cup Regulations.

Past Results